Global Leader in International Renewable Industry News

posted in:

LDK Solar enters into further forbearance arrangement with noteholders

Friday, Jan 24, 2014

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. ("LDK Solar"; NYSE: LDK) announced that it has entered into a new 21-day forbearance arrangement with holders of a majority in aggregate principal amount of its US$-Settled 10% Senior Notes due 2014 (the "Notes"). The new forbearance arrangement, which expires on February 13, 2014, relates to the interest payment due under the Notes on August 28, 2013. That interest payment is still unpaid. It is LDK Solar's intention to find a consensual solution to its obligations under the Notes as soon as possible and LDK Solar remains hopeful that it will be able to achieve that goal. As reported previously, LDK Solar has engaged Jefferies LLC as a financial advisor for strategic advice in connection with the Notes and LDK Solar's other offshore obligations. Holders of LDK Solar's offshore debt obligations may contact Augusto King at aking@Jefferies.com, or Steven Strom at sstrom@Jefferies.com, Lyndon Norley at lyndon.norley@Jefferies.com, or Richard Klein at rklein@Jefferies.com with any questions.

Sidley Austin is acting as counsel to LDK Solar, led by Thomas Albrecht at talbrecht@sidley.com, and Timothy Li at htli@sidley.com. LDK Solar understands that Ropes & Gray is acting as counsel to a group of noteholders, led by Daniel Anderson (daniel.anderson@ropesgray.com) and Paul Boltz (paul.boltz@ropesgray.com). LDK Solar also understands that Houlihan Lokey has been engaged as financial advisor to that same group of noteholders; holders of the Notes may contact Brandon Gale at bgale@hl.com with any questions.

About LDK Solar (NYSE: LDK)

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. (NYSE: LDK) is a leading vertically integrated manufacturer of photovoltaic (PV) products. LDK Solar manufactures polysilicon, mono and multicrystalline ingots, wafers, cells, modules, systems, power projects and solutions. LDK Solar's headquarters and principal manufacturing facilities are located in Hi-Tech Industrial Park, Xinyu City, Jiangxi Province in the People's Republic of China. LDK Solar's office in the United States is located in Sunnyvale, California. For more information about LDK Solar and its products, please visit www.ldksolar.com.

Source: LDK Solar Co., Ltd.

posted in:

Other Renewable News

Trina Solar announces grid connection for 23.8 MW PV projects in UK 18-04-2014
Hannon Armstrong ("HASI") and Sol Systems collaborate to deploy up to $100 million of debt financing for distributed solar project developers in 2014 18-04-2014
EasySolar announces the all-in-one solar power solution 17-04-2014
Three International wind power exhibitions to take place in Shanghai in July 2014 17-04-2014
Bharat Light & Power selects OSIsoft PI System to support renewable energy growth in India 17-04-2014
JinkoSolar successfully connects two solar PV projects totaling 39MW to the grid in Jiangsu Province 17-04-2014
Yingli Green Energy signs cooperation agreement with Sailing Capital to jointly form a one billion RMB renewable energy fund 17-04-2014
IBERDROLA INGENIERÍA in Russia to construct the 1,020 MW substation for the Votkinskaya hydropower station 17-04-2014
Silver Fox® labels exhibit excellent results in latest long-term UV tests 16-04-2014
Introducing Trinity, a portable wind turbine power station for charging USB devices 16-04-2014